State Measures to Save Business

during the Pandemic in Asia and Europe

State Measures to Save Business during the Pandemic in Asia and Europe

A joint initiative between  the Asia-Europe Subcommittee of LAWASIA and The German Federal Bar

LAWASIA and BRAK Logos

According to experts, global gross domestic product will increase by only 0.1 percent instead of the previously expected 2.6 percent. World trade is estimated to decline by 1.7 percent from 2020 to 2021.

Governments are striving to prevent entering a downward spiral due to collapsing companies, job losses and panic in the financial sector. Massive support measures are therefore taken in every country for the economy and affected companies.

This webinar aims to give an overview of government measures in the UK, Malaysia, Germany and China. Experts from all four countries will speak about support in employment law, special regulations under insolvency law and financial state support for companies.

Watch webinar recording

 

Presentation available

 

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday 25 March 2021

Cost: Complimentary

Time

  • 10:00 - 12:00 (Berlin/Paris)
  • 09:00 - 11:00 (London)
  • 14:30 - 16:30 (Delhi/Colombo)
  • 16:00 - 18:00 (Hanoi/Phnom Penh/ Bangkok/Vientiane)
  • 17:00 - 19:00 (Hong Kong/Singapore/KL/Beijing/Ulaanbaatar)
  • 18:00 - 20:00 (Tokyo/Seoul)
  • 20:00 - 22:00 (Sydney/Melbourne)

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER 

Download a flyer here

Speaker Panel 

 
Welcome Remarks

 

Chunghwan Choi

Mr Chunghwan Choi
President | LAWASIA,
SOUTH KOREA
 

 

Dr Christian Lemke

Dr Christian Lemke
Vice President | The German Federal Bar
GERMANY
 

 

Mr Henning von Zanthier

Mr Henning von Zanthier
Chair, Asia-Europe Subcommittee | LAWASIA
GERMANY
 

 

 

 

Moderator

 

Ms Swetlana Schaworonkowa

Ms Swetlana Schaworonkowa
Senior Legal Advisor | The German Federal Bar
GERMANY
 

 

 

Panellists

Mr Niten Chauhan

Mr Niten Chauhan
Partner| JPC 
UNITED KINGDOM
 

 

Ms Julie Edmonds

Ms Julie Edmonds
Head of Department Employment | JPC
UNITED KINGDOM
 

 

Mr Raymond Mah

Mr Raymond Mah
Managing Partner | MahWengKwai & Associates
MALAYSIA
 

 

Ms Cassandra Thomazios

Ms Cassandra Thomazios
Partner | MahWengKwai & Associates
MALAYSIA
 

 

Dr Markus Rasner

Dr Markus Rasner
Partner | Oppenhoff
GERMANY
 

 

Mr Henning

Mr Henning von Zanthier
Chair, Asia-Europe Subcommittee | LAWASIA
Partner | VON ZANTHIER & SCHULTZ
GERMANY

 

Mr Henry Li

Mr Yongyuan Li
Partner | Yingke Law Firm
CHINA
 

 

Mr Zhengzhi Wang

Mr Zhengzhi Wang
Founding Partner  | Beijing Global-Law Law Firm
CHINA
 

 

Closing Remarks

 

Mr Henning von Zanthier

Mr Henning von Zanthier
Chair, Asia-Europe Subcommittee | LAWASIA
GERMANY

 

 

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE BIOGRAPHIES

Notes for attendees

Webinar platform

Please click here for some useful information and practical tips on how to navigate the webinar platform.