THE ONE BELT ONE ROAD INITIATIVE -

ACROSS CENTRAL ASIA TO EUROPE

26 August 2021

REGISTRATIONS ARE OPEN! BOOK YOUR SPOT TODAY!

REGISTER NOW

The One Belt One Road Initiative -

Across Central Asia to Europe

A joint initiative between  the One Belt, One Road Committee of LAWASIA and The German Federal Bar

LAWASIA and BRAK Logos

 

The One Belt, One Road Initiative,  a centrepiece of China’s economic rise, combines the Twenty-First Century Maritime Silk Road and the Silk Road Economic Belt via the Asian continent towards Europe. The projects arising out of this initiative are most impressive, particularly in infrastructure construction.

This webinar aims to give an introduction to the developments of One Belt, One Road projects and the legal cooperation along the Silk Road during the COVID-19 Pandemic. The speakers will also discuss possibilities for lawyers and law firms to generate new work and opportunities from the One Belt, One Road initiative. 

Webinar Details

Date: Thursday 26 August 2021

Cost: Complimentary

Time

  • 09:00 - 11:00 (London)
  • 10:00 - 12:00 (Berlin / Paris)
  • 13:30 - 15:30 (Delhi/ Colombo)
  • 15:00 - 17:00 (Hanoi / Phnom Penh /  Bangkok / Vientiane)
  • 16:00 - 18:00 (Hong Kong / Singapore / Kuala Lumpur /Beijing / Ulaanbaatar)
  • 17:00 - 19:00 (Tokyo / Seoul)
  • 18:00 - 20:00 (Sydney / Melbourne)
REGISTER HERE 

Download a flyer here

Speaker Panel 

Welcome Remarks
Mr Yin Baohu

Mr Baohu Yin
Co-Chair, One Belt, One Road Committee | LAWASIA
Director General | China Legal Exchange Center
CHINA

 

Dr Christian Lemke

Dr Christian Lemke
Vice President  | The German Federal Bar
GERMANY
 

 

 

Keynote speaker

 

Mr Jeff Leong

Mr Jeff Leong
Co-Chair, One Belt, One Road Committee | LAWASIA
Senior Partner | Jeff Leong, Poon & Wong
MALAYSIA

 

 

Moderator

 

Ms Swetlana Schaworonkowa

Ms Swetlana Schaworonkowa
Senior Legal Advisor | The German Federal Bar
GERMANY
 

 

 

VIEW THE BIOGRAPHIES  

Panellists

 

Prof Yong Gan

Prof Yong Gan
Associate Professor of Law | Wuhan University School of Law and Institute of International Law
CHINA
 

 

Ms Ayana Unerbayeva

Ms Ayana Unerbayeva
Counsel | Unicase Law Firm
 UZBEKISTAN

 

 

Ms Li Wang

Ms Li Wang
Chief Global Managing Partner and Director| DeHeng Law Office
Chairman of Belt & Road Service Connections, Director of International Commercial Mediation Center
CHINA

 

Ms Qing WEI

Ms Qing Wei
Executive Director | China Academy of Arbitration Law
Director of Division of Cooperation, Department of Legal Affairs, China Council for the Promotion of International Trade (CCPIT) - CHINA

 

 

Mr Florian Wolff

Mr Florian Wolff
Attorney, Partner | GÖRG
GERMANY
 

 

Ms Gulnur Nurkeyeva

Ms Gulnur Nurkeyeva
Partner, Head of Beijing Office | GRATA International
KAZAKHSTAN
 

 

VIEW THE BIOGRAPHIES

Closing Remarks

 

Mr Jeff Leong

Mr Jeff Leong
Co-Chair, One Belt, One Road Committee | LAWASIA
Senior Partner | Jeff Leong, Poon & Wong
MALAYSIA

 

 

Notes for attendees

 

  • WEBINAR PLATFORM

Please click here for some useful information and practical tips on how to navigate the webinar platform.

  • CERTIFICATE OF ATTENDANCE

Certificates are complimentary for current LAWASIA members and a fee of AUD 30 will be applicable for non-members. To apply for LAWASIA membership, please click here.

Please indicate upon registration if you require a certificate of attendance.

Partner with us!

Collaborate with us & raise your international profile

 

Become a LAWASIA member

Membership of LAWASIA offers to individuals and their law firms the opportunity to interact on a regional basis, to build their knowledge and understanding of legal issues and to develop a network of colleagues throughout the world with a common interest in the practice of law in this region.

Become a member