2018-2019 Membership Fees

LAWASIA membership operates on an annual schedule running from 1 July to 30 June. Jurisdictional categories A, B and C are defined at the end of this page.

If you are representing a bar association or law society, please click here for information about Organisational Membership.

All prices listed are in Australian Dollars (AUD).

Australian residents please note: 10% GST will be applied to the base membership fees listed below.

1 Year
3 Years

Individual Membership


Category A



Category B



Category C



Young Lawyer* Membership



Category A



Category B



Category C



Associate Membership



Life Membership



Law Firm Membership



Law Firm (1-5 Partners)



Law Firm (6-12 Partners)



Law Firm (12+ Partners)



Corporate Membership




* Young Lawyer = Legal practitioners (including barristers) in their first five years of practice or ≤35 years of age, law students or recent law graduates.

Definitions of all membership types are provided on the membership application form and at Why Join LAWASIA? 

Jurisdictional Categories

LAWASIA recognises the differing economic conditions in the jurisdictions/territories of our region and offers three categories of membership that have been set according to an individual member’s jurisdiction/territory of residence.

Category A: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Cambodia, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Nepal, Peru, Solomon Islands

Category B: Bhutan, Brazil, China, Cook Islands, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Maldives, Mongolia, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Russian Federation, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkey, Vietnam

Category C: Austria, Australia, Bermuda, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, France, Germany, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, Israel, Italy, Japan, Macau SAR, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States of America