UNCITRAL 2021 Overview

and Legal Developments

Wednesday 14 April 2021 | 17:00 - 18:00 AEST

WATCH WEBINAR RECORDING

UNCITRAL 2021 Overview and Legal Developments

A joint initiative between LAWASIA and UNCITRAL

Logo Banner

LAWASIA welcomes three speakers from UNCITRAL to provide an overview on the current work being undertaken by UNCITRAL this year including legal developments, both in Vienna and also in the Asia Pacific Region.

Our panel will provide insights into the technical work being undertaken across UNCITRAL’s six working groups, with a particular focus on dispute resolution and other dimensions of the commercial framework underpinning international trade.

In addition, our speakers will outline key activities occurring in the Asia Pacific Region in the areas of technical assistance and capacity building this year. 

Watch webinar recording

 

Presentations available

Webinar Details

Date: Wednesday 14 April 2021

Cost: Complimentary

Time

  • 17:00 - 18:00 (Sydney / Melbourne)
  • 16:00 - 17:00 (Seoul / Tokyo)
  • 15:00 - 16:00 (Kuala Lumpur / Beijing / Hong Kong / Singapore / Ulaanbaatar / Manila)
  • 14:00 - 15:00 (Hanoi / Phnom Penh / Bangkok / Vientiane)
  • 12:30 - 13:30 (Colombo / Delhi)
  • 09:00 - 10:00 (Berlin / Paris / Vienna)
  • 08:00 - 09:00 (London)

Download a flyer here 

Speaker Panel 

Moderators

 

Mr Tim Castle

Mr Tim Castle SC
Barrister | 6 St James Hall Chambers
AUSTRALIA
 

 

Mr Shreyas Jayasimha

Mr Shreyas Jayasimha
Founding Partner | Aarna Law
INDIA
 

 

Speakers

 

Ms Caroline Nicholas

Ms Caroline Nicholas
Head of Technical Assistance Section, Senior Legal Officer| UNCITRAL
AUSTRIA

 Ms Athita Komindr

Ms Athita Komindr
Head of Regional Centre for Asia and the Pacific | UNCITRAL
REPUBLIC OF KOREA

 

Dr Judith Knieper

Dr Judith Knieper
Legal Officer | UNCITRAL
AUSTRIA
 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE BIOGRAPHIES 

Notes for attendees

 

  • WEBINAR PLATFORM

Please click here for some useful information and practical tips on how to navigate the webinar platform.

  • CERTIFICATE OF ATTENDANCE

Certificates are complimentary for current LAWASIA members and a fee of AUD 30 will be applicable for non-members. To apply for LAWASIA membership, please click here.

Please indicate upon registration if you require a certificate of attendance.